Now Available: The Sisters of Mercy, SOME GIRLS WANDER BY MISTAKE

Friday, September 1, 2017
Now Available: The Sisters of Mercy, SOME GIRLS WANDER BY MISTAKE

If you’re an alternative music fan whose tastes came of age in the ‘80s, then you know just how influential the Sisters of Mercy were, but those who were first introduced to the band during the FLOODLAND era, when everyone was thrilling to the sounds of “This Corrosion” and “Lucretia My Reflection,” may remain unaware of the groundbreaking material that was being released by the band a few years earlier.

Since the Sisters of Mercy are in the midst of touring Europe this month, this would be the perfect time to expand your knowledge of the band’s catalog, and – what luck! – we just happen to have released a new vinyl box set that focuses on their early years.

SOME GIRLS WANDER BY MISTAKE, which was originally released in 1992, features three songs the group originally issued in 1980 ("The Damage Done," "Watch" and "Home Of The Hit-Men"), their 1982 follow-up single ("Body Electric" and "Adrenochrome"),as well as the ALICE EP, the REPTILE HOUSE EP, the “Temple of Love” single and its B-sides, the 1992 re-recording of “Temple of Love” featuring Ofra Haza and its B-side, and the “Under the Gun” 12” and its B-sides. Yes, we know, we just threw a lot of information at you, so here’s the full track listing, and just know that this compilation is the perfect way to bring a little darkness to your life in the best possible way.


Side One

1. "Alice"
2. "Floorshow"
3. "Phantom"
4. "1969"

Side Two

1. "Kiss The Carpet"
2. "Lights"
3. "Valentine"
4. "Fix"
5. "Burn"
6. "Kiss The Carpet" - Reprise

Side Three

1. "Temple Of Love" - Extended Version 1983
2. "Heartland"
3. "Gimme Shelter"

Side Four

1. "The Damage Done"
2. "Watch"
3. "Home Of The Hit-Men"
4. "Body Electric"
5. "Adrenochrome"
6. "Anaconda"

Temple of Love (12"):
Side One
"Temple Of Love" - Touched by the Hands of Ofra Haza

Side Two
"Vision Thing" - Canadian Club Remix

Under The Gun (12"):
Side One
"Under The Gun" - Metropolis Mix

Side Two
1. "Alice" - 1993 Version
2. "Under The Gun" - Jutland Mix

The Sisters of Mercy 2017 European Tour Dates

1 London United Kingdom Camden Roundhouse
2 London United Kingdom Camden Roundhouse
4 Brussels Belgium Ancienne Belgique
7 Hamburg Germany Docks
8 Gothenburg Sweden Trädgår'n
9 Stockholm Sweden Arenan
11 Malmö Sweden KB
12 Berlin Germany Columbiahalle
14 Gdansk Poland B90
15 Warsaw Poland Progresja
17 Dresden Germany Schlachthof
18 Stuttgart Germany Longhorn
20 Budapest Hungary A38
21 Vienna Austria Gasometer
23 Wiesbaden Germany Schlachthof
24 Dortmund Germany FZW
26 Esch-sur-Alzette    Luxembourg Rockhal
27 Amsterdam The Netherlands    Paradiso

For more information, click the buttons below: