Hot Wax: Barnes & Noble Exclusives

Friday, July 13, 2018
Phil Collins, THE SINGLES

This week, Barnes & Noble customers will be the beneficiaries of a pair of new vinyl reissues that are exclusively available at the venerable bookstore chain. Better yet, they’re both best-of collections from two of the best-selling artists of all time, which means they’re filled from start to finish with classic tracks, but if you find that you simply must get the specific track listings for each, you need only look below this paragraph.

Phil Collins, THE SINGLES: Originally released in 2016, THE SINGLES has been issued in a number of different formats and with a number of different track listings, some going more in-depth into Collins’ career than others. As such, you’ll definitely want to study the info below before purchase, lest you find yourself disappointed about the absence of a favorite track that you’d expected to find.

Side 1
1. In The Air Tonight (2015 Remastered)
2. I Missed Again (2015 Remastered)
3. You Can’t Hurry Love (2016 Remastered)
4. Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) [2016 Remastered]
5. Easy Lover – Philip Bailey & Phil Collins

Side 2
1. Sussudio (2016 Remastered)
2. One More Night (2016 Remastered)
3. Separate Lives (Love Theme From White Nights) [2016 Remastered] – Phil Collins And Marilyn Martin
4. A Groovy Kind Of Love (2016 Remastered)
5. Two Hearts (2016 Remastered)

Side 3
1. Another Day In Paradise (2016 Remastered)
2. I Wish It Would Rain Down (2016 Remastered)
3. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven (2016 Remastered)
4. Do You Remember? (2016 Remastered)

Side 4
1. Both Sides Of The Story (2015 Remastered)
2. Dance Into The Light (2016 Remastered)
3. True Colors (2016 Remastered)
4. Can’t Stop Loving You (2016 Remastered)
5. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave (2016 Remastered)

Madonna, THE IMMACULATE COLLECTION: This was the first-ever Madonna best-of compilation, and it’s still one of the best titles for a greatest-hits collection ever conceived…and, yes, the conception joke was intentional. You can’t go wrong with an album that contains 10 songs that were #1 hits in either the U.S. or the U.K., so to say that this is a must-own is an understatement.

Side 1
1. Holiday
2. Lucky Star
3. Borderline (Remix)
4. Like A Virgin – #1 US

Side 2
1. Material Girl
2. Crazy For You – #1 US
3. Into The Groove – #1 UK
4. Live To Tell- #1 US

Side 3
1. Papa Don’t Preach- #1 US
2. Open Your Heart – #1 US
3. La Isla Bonita (Remix) – #1 UK
4. Like A Prayer – #1 US, UK

Side 4
1. Express Yourself
2. Cherish
3. Vogue – #1 US, UK
4. Justify My Love – #1 US
5. Rescue Me