Hot Wax: Lindsey Buckingham, SOLO ANTHOLOGY

Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Lindsey Buckingham, SOLO ANTHOLOGY

While Fleetwood Mac fans may not find Lindsey Buckingham fans in the lineup when they catch the band on their latest tour, Lindsey Buckingham fans who enjoy hearing their hero’s hits on vinyl are in luck: we’ve just released the guitar god’s solo anthology – which bears the clever title SOLO ANTHOLOGY – on vinyl.  

This 6-LP set features material from throughout Buckingham’s solo career, dating back to his debut album, LAW AND ORDER, and all the way up through his 2017 collaborative album with Christine McVie, but it also includes material that Buckingham recorded for soundtracks like National Lampoon’s Vacation (“Holiday Road”) and Back to the Future (“Time Bomb Town”) as well as live tracks. Better yet, there’s a deluxe edition of the set that can be purchased through the Rhino store which includes a 12” x 12” signed lithograph. What could be better for the Buckingham fan who has everything else in the man’s discography?

Here’s the full track listing for the vinyl version, but don’t forget that the set is also available on CD as well as digitally!

Bottom of Form

Side A 
1. Don’t Look Down 
2. Go Insane 
3. Surrender The Rain 
4. Rock Away Blind 
5. Holiday Road 
6. Doing What I Can 
Side B 
7. Trouble 
8. I Must Go 
9. Street Of Dreams 
10. Soul Drifter 
11. Show You How 
Side C 
12. Shut Us Down (Live) 
13. Slow Dancing 
14. Countdown 
15. Someone’s Gotta Change Your Mind 
16. In Our Own Time
Side D 
17. Illumination
18. Gift Of Screws 
19. Did You Miss Me 
20. Down On Rodeo 
21. Treason 
Side E 
1. Hunger 
2. Not Too Late 
3. Sleeping Around The Corner 
4. I Want You 
5. Time Precious Time 
Side F 
6. Stars Are Crazy 
7. Love Runs Deeper
8. You Do Or You Don’t 
9. I Am Waiting 
Side G 
10. Time Bomb Town 
11. Turn It On
12. Seeds We Sow 
13. Underground 
14. Dancin’ Across The USA 
15. Gone Too Far 
Side H 
16. End Of Time 
17. D.W. Suite 
18. Ride This Road 
19. Say We’ll Meet Again 
Side I 
1. Trouble (Live) 
2. Go Insane (Live) 
3. Bleed To Love Her (Live) 
Side J 
4. Stephanie (Live) 
5. Never Going Back Again (Live) 
6. Big Love (Live) 
7. Under The Skin (Live) 
Side K 
8. All My Sorrows (Live)
9. Cast Away Dreams (Live) 
10. Holiday Road (Live) 
11. Tusk (Live) 
Side L 
12. I’m So Afraid (Live) 
13. Go Your Own Way (Live)

For more information, click the buttons below: